Upcoming events

Vengefulness and Punishment in Simone de Beauvoir's 'An Eye for an Eye'

Date: Thursday, August 28, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)

War, Peace and Democracy: Ordinary Americans Debate US Entry into WWII

Date: Thursday, August 28, 2014 18:3020:00
Location: Theatre A, Elisabeth Murdoch Building

Rise & Fall of Presidential Power from Franklin Roosevelt to Barack Obama

Date: Friday, August 29, 2014 18:3019:30
Location: Carrillo Gantner Theatre, Sidney Myer Asia Centre

Why did Isaac Newton Believe in Alchemy?

Date: Monday, September 1, 2014 18:3020:00
Location: Theatre A, Elisabeth Murdoch Building

Responses to Concealments: Textile Conservation as Material Culture

Date: Wednesday, September 3, 2014 18:3019:30
Location: Yasuko Hiraoka Myer Room, Sidney Myer Asia Centre

Induction and Natural Kinds Revisited

Date: Thursday, September 4, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)

The Crafts and Arts of Early Greece (from 12th to the 8th centuries BCE)

Date: Tuesday, September 9, 2014 18:3019:30
Location: Laby Theatre, Physics South Building

From Blitzkrieg to Total War: Germany´s War in Europe

Date: Wednesday, September 10, 2014 18:3019:30
Location: Charles Pearson Theatre, Eastern Resource Centre

Fairness and the Puzzle of Disability

Date: Thursday, September 11, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)

Melbourne Special Events for Culture & Heritage

Date: Friday, September 12, 2014 9:0017:00
Location: The University of Melbourne, Parkville Melbourne

Writing the Pacific, Re-Writing Australia

Date: Friday, September 12, 2014 9:3017:30
Location: Gryphon Gallery, 1888 Building

17th Triennial Conference of the International Council of Museums Committee for Conservation (ICOM-CC)

Date: Monday, September 15, 2014 9:0017:00
Location: Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Center, South Wharf, 1 Convention Centre Place

Accountability and Personal Identity: Locke's Response to the Problems of his Predecessors

Date: Thursday, September 18, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)

Truthier Than Thou

Date: Thursday, September 25, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)

Antirealism: a Hazard of Philosophy

Date: Thursday, September 25, 2014 18:3019:30
Location: Theatre A, Elisabeth Murdoch Building

Philosophy as Therapy and Self-Transformation in Seneca

Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014 18:3019:30
Location: Theatre C, Old Arts Building

Why Idealize? Hume Solved That

Date: Thursday, October 9, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)

Australasian Consortium for Humanities Research Centres annual meeting

Date: Monday, October 13, 2014 9:0017:00
Location: ACHRC pre-meetings, 12 October at the 1888 Building; ACHRC annual meeting, 13-14 October in the Yasuko Hiraoka Room, Sidney Myer Asia Centre; JD Hill public lecture in the Charles Pearson Theatre, University of Melbourne, Parkville campus

Moral Supervenience Revisited

Date: Thursday, October 16, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)

Memory as a Source of Epistemic Justification

Date: Thursday, October 23, 2014 16:1518:00
Location: Jim Potter Room, G16, Old Physics (Building 128)